Spartan Outdoor Meet Schedule 2018


2018 Summer Meet Schedule

The starred (**) meets indicate those meets everyone can attend.  The remaining meets are age specific or dependent on qualifying standards.

DATE NAME PRESENTED BY/LOCATION ENTRY DEADLINE
Saturday May 12

Sunday, May 13

Calgary Spring Challenge ** UCAC – Foothills Track  

April 20

Friday May 18 (3:00 p.m.) –

Sunday, May 20 (4:00 p.m.)

Chinook Throws Gala Chinook Throws – Lethbridge April 27
Friday May 25 (8:00 a.m.) –

Sunday May 27 (5:00 p.m.)

St. Albert Challenge **

(Tyke, PeeWee, Midget, Youth, Open)

Mustangs Track – St. Albert May 4
Saturday, May 26 City HS Championships Calgary
Sunday May 27

(12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.)

New Balance Series #1 ** CTC – Foothills Track May 18
Friday June 1 (8:00 a.m.) –

Saturday June 2 (5:00 p.m.)

ASAA Provincials (High School) Red Deer
Sunday, June 3 (12 – 4:00 p.m.) New Balance Series #2 ** CTC – Foothills Track May 25
Saturday, June 9 –

Sunday, June 10

All Age Championships (Sask) ** Regina
Sunday, June 10 (12 – 4:00 p.m.) New Balance Series #3 ** CTC – Foothills Track June 1
Friday, June 15 (8:00 a.m.) –

Sunday June 17 (5:00 p.m.)

Caltaf Classic/Alberta Legion Team Trials ** Caltaf – Foothills Track May 25
Friday, June 22 (10 a.m.) –

Sunday June 24 (3:30 p.m.)

Cheetah Invitational (Tyke and PeeWee Provincials) Caltaf – Foothills Track June 1
Friday, June 22 (5:00 p.m.) –

Sunday June 24 (5:00 p.m.)

Foote Field Open U of A Golden Bears/Pandas – Edmonton June 1
Saturday, June 30

Sunday, July 1

Jack Brow Invitational ** Kelowna May 18
Thursday, July 5 (8:00 a.m.) –

Sunday Jul 8 (5:00 p.m.)

Canadian Senior & Junior Championships Ottawa June 8
Friday, July 5 (7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.) Festival of 8’s (800m only) Caltaf – Foothills Track June 22
Wednesday, July 10 –

Sunday, July 15

World U20 Championships Tampere, Finland
Saturday, July 14 (8:00 a.m.) – Sunday, July 15 (5:00 p.m.) Bantam, Midget, Youth & Masters Provincial Championships, Team Trials for WC Tri-Province Meet ** CTC – Foothills Track June 22
Thursday, July 19 to

Sunday, July 22

Alberta Summer Games 2018 Grande Prairie
Thursday, July 26 to

Sunday July 29

USATF Masters Outdoor Championships Spokane, Washington June 15
Friday, July 27 to

Sunday, July 29

Tri-Province Western Canadian Championships Sherwood Park July 6
Saturday, July 28 to

Sunday July 29

Junior & Senior Alberta Provincial Championships, Sherwood Park Track Classic ** Sherwood Park
Saturday, July 28 to

Sunday July 29

Indo-Canadian Games ** Calgary July 6
Friday August 3

Sunday August 5

Canadian Masters Championships Surrey, B.C. June 22
Friday, August 10

Sunday, August 12

Legion Canadian Midget & Youth T&F Championships Brandon, Manitoba June 29
Tuesday, Sept 4

Sunday, Sept 17

World Masters Championships Malaga, Spain July 20